Commerce site - postal codes 1 año 2 meses antes #247108

• Autor del tema
  • marcusadamski
  • Fuera de línea
  • Junior Breezer
  • Junior Breezer
  • Gracias recibidas: 0
Hello!

Over the last few weeks, I've been trying to find an eCommerce plugin for Joomla. I have a number of websites and I'm looking to standardise on one product for all my needs. I've tried many of the popular extensions, but for once reason or another (missing functionality, too complex, poor support etc), I haven't been happy.

I've been a programmer for most of my life (although not in the web design sphere), and I'm looking for a complete product with good support that I can rely on.

Looking through your docs ... I was surprised to see your solution met a lot of my requirements. I'm going to install the free version this afternoon to find out more.

However, I do have one requirement which I haven't seen on your documentation. I need to be able to assign shipping costs for a given UK post code. E.g.:

- if the shipping post code starts with CT14 or CT15 then cost will be £5
- if the shipping post code starts with CT13 then cost will be £6
- outside the above post codes, then a national shipping courier will be used with a flat rate of £10

So to be honest, a simple regex type post code matching functionality would suffice. Does your product offer this functionality?

Many thanks for your help,
Marcus

Por favor, Identificarse o Crear cuenta para unirse a la conversación.

Commerce site - postal codes 1 año 1 mes antes #247160

• TheMuffinMan
  • Fuera de línea
  • Developer
  • Developer
  • Gracias recibidas: 808
Hi,

if a regexp based shipping solution is all you need and the rest is 100% fine for you, then I think I can create a new shipping plugin from the existing ones.

Only problem I have is that I am pretty swamped with updates for our extensions so if you have PHP knowledge so I could guide you through this, this would be the faster lane to get there.

Regards,
Markus