Upgrade to PHP 7.1: Fatal error: require_once(): Failed open in baryonic templat

• davewx
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

davewx created the topic: Upgrade to PHP 7.1: Fatal error: require_once(): Failed open in baryonic templat

I'm using J3.91 on 3 sites. Upgrading to PHP7.1 works for 2/3. The third produces this error.
Complete error is: Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '...public_html/libraries/joomla/document/html/renderer/head.php' (include_path='.:/opt/php71/lib/php') in .../public_html/templates/baryonic/error.php on line 78
Here is error.php lines 78 to 82:
require_once(JPATH_LIBRARIES.'/joomla/document/html/renderer/head.php');
$header_renderer = new JDocumentRendererHead($doc);
$header_contents = $header_renderer->render(null);
ob_start();
?>
I'm not a coder, so this is all Greek to me. I suspect I need a tweak to the code. Can anyone help?
Thanks in advance.
  • Thank you received: 194

mihaela replied the topic: Upgrade to PHP 7.1: Fatal error: require_once(): Failed open in baryonic templat

Hello,

Please check this solution: crosstec.org/en/forums/49-joomla-templat....html?start=6#230580 .

Also, please check whether you are using the latest version of the baryonic template. If you are not, updating it might resolve the issue.

Let me know whether this helped.

Regards,

Mihaela
  • davewx
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

davewx replied the topic: Upgrade to PHP 7.1: Fatal error: require_once(): Failed open in baryonic templat

Unfortunately, it did not work. I get a new error.

Error: 0 - [] operator not supported for strings
You may not be able to visit this page because of:

an out-of-date bookmark/favourite
a search engine that has an out-of-date listing for this site
a mistyped address
you have no access to this page
The requested resource was not found.
An error has occurred while processing your request.
← Home
  • Thank you received: 194