TOPIC:

Custom listview 9 years 9 months ago #65501

• Topic Author
  • chekoalmaguer
  • Fresh Breezer
  • Fresh Breezer
Hello everyone,

I'm new to Content Builder and I would like to know how can I customize a single listview. Is there something similar to the Content Template, but for Views?

I need to show each row in a customized way (see attachement)

Right now I'm showing all the required data in the default listview, and I know how to implement the design, but I don't know where to do it without hacking the core.

Is there some way I can customize it?

thanks for your help!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Custom listview 9 years 9 months ago #65503

• buddyq
  • Junior Breezer
  • Junior Breezer
Yes, you can do an override like a normal Joomla override. Use the custom list view from your menu item. For example, point your menu item to CB > Custom View 1.

Copy "default.php"

/components/com_contentbuilder/views/list/tmpl/default.php

TO:
/templates/aln/html/com_contentbuilder/list/listone.php

You'll have to make the folders inside your template folder if they don't already exist. So you might have to make "html" folder and then make "com_contentbuilder", "list" and then copy the default.php in there. Rename default.php to "listone.php" and now you'll be reading from that file. It's not very easy to edit but I did it for one of my sites.

This is where you have all your fun. This way, you dont destroy the original.
The following user(s) said Thank You: htech

Re: Custom listview 8 years 8 months ago #88405

• awalsadja
  • Fresh Breezer
  • Fresh Breezer
Hi buddyq,
I have succesfully created list view template with the method you describe above.
Thank you so much

But one more thing I'd like to know, can we generate URL to its article?
The generated URL is linked to different layout than the article
Here is the article URL:
../cari-properti/71-lahan-4-hektar-cocok-untuk-gudang.html