× Form Help

User able to add new submissions and edit old ones

• 049derek
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

049derek created the topic: User able to add new submissions and edit old ones

Hi, I am new to Breezing, apologies if it's a stupid question.

In my application a registered user will fill in the same form for different inspection visits, all of which must be saved. But he should also be able to go back and edit a previous submission. Is this possible? How?

I have enabled "Submission editable by user"
  • Thank you received: 409

mihaela replied the topic: User able to add new submissions and edit old ones

Hello,

When you enable "Submission editable by user", users will be able to edit only their last submission.

In order for users to see their last submissions, you can use our free component ContentBuilder crosstec.org/en/downloads/contentbuilder-cck-for-joomla.html .

Here is a useful video tutorial
about how to set a ContentBuilder view. Here are the steps of view creation as well crosstec.org/en/support/online-documenta...f-view-creation.html .

Finally, here crosstec.org/en/support/online-documenta...rms-integration.html it is explained how to create a View based on a BreezingForms form .

In this case, you skip the part with setting a Data Storage, since you are using form data as data storage.

I hope this helps.

Regards,

Mihaela
  • 049derek
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

049derek replied the topic: User able to add new submissions and edit old ones

This does help, thanks very much.
Is there a way for the user to save his/her work in a multi-page Breezing form and come back later to complete? I guess they could submit and then come back and edit, but it seems to create a new record every time the person clicks submit. Ideally I would want only the final submission to be in the records.
I saw a post about it but it said "I think I answered you on email" :)