Form with wrong information

• donatinho
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

donatinho created the topic: Form with wrong information

Hello,
I have created a form with various required fields (email, phone, etc.) and on some it performs a numeric and email check.
As an administrator, I received an e-mail about the insertion of a new request, but with some of these fields blank and with incorrectly entered.
I tried it myself, but the system does not allow me to go on.
How can it be?
Has it ever happened to anyone?
Greetings
  • Thank you received: 315

mihaela replied the topic: Form with wrong information

Hello,

So, if I've understood correctly, you can not submit your form with some incorrect data entered because validation error is triggered, while you have received a submission containing the same values which shouldn't be possible, is that correct?

If that is the case, it seems that BOTs somehow manage to bypass all validation scripts. Can you please try to add the ReCaptcha element to your form to minimize the chance from that happening again. Even though the required fields can stop some bots, I suggest that you use Captcha as well.

Let me know whether this helped.

Regards,

Mihaela
  • donatinho
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

donatinho replied the topic: Form with wrong information

Hi,
the ReCaptcha element is already inserted in the form.
I send you an screenshoot of the record in edit mode ?

Thanks
Attachments:

Hello,

It is strange that the bot has managed to go through the reCaptcha element since it should stop most of the spam.

Since BOTs somehow manage to bypass the validation scripts and you already have ReCaptcha in your form please try to add to implement
the honeypot solution to your form crosstec.org/en/support/online-documenta...ts/210-honeypot.html .

I hope that will resolve the issue.