TOPIC:

PayPal button does not work (does not go to PayPay.com) 8 months 1 week ago #252660

• Topic Author
  • rdhuff
  • Fresh Breezer
  • Fresh Breezer
There must be something wrong with my configuration causing PayPal button not to work. I am using Joomla 3.9 and implementing BreezingFoms as a component. When I build even the simplest form using the PayPal button (as in crosstec.org/en/support/online-documenta...8-paypal-button.html ), clicking the button brings up a blank screen and the URL does not change. There has to be a configuration fix since I seem to be the only person having this problem. I have been using BreezingFoms (free) for several years with no problems but this is the first time I have tried to use the PayPal button.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

PayPal button does not work (does not go to PayPay.com) 8 months 1 week ago #252676

• tihana.krivic
Hi,

here is explained on example how to use paypall button:
crosstec.org/en/support/online-documenta...l-donation-form.html

If you need more help, please let me know

Regards,
Tihana

PayPal button does not work (does not go to PayPay.com) 8 months 1 week ago #252700

• Topic Author
  • rdhuff
  • Fresh Breezer
  • Fresh Breezer
Hi Tihana,

Yeah, I tried that scenario, too. Same result. I'm not using the PayPal token and the documentation seems to say it is not essential, only needed if you want verified payments and IPN.

I'm using another plug-in, OSDonate for the interim until I can get this figured out, and it works, redirects to PayPal just fine (and without the PayPal token), but it is a kluge. Does the PayPal button only work on the Pro version?

I'm using PHP 7.3.23 but I think that is the latest stable version.

Thanks,
Dana

PayPal button does not work (does not go to PayPay.com) 8 months 1 week ago #252705

• tihana.krivic
Hi,

paypal work on both version (pro and free).

If you want to use paypal button, you should to use token for this.