db lookup fails with space in password

• bulgin23
  • Topic Author
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

bulgin23 created the topic: db lookup fails with space in password

Hello. I have a couple of questions.

1) As I'm a pro purchaser is this the place to ask questions if I have purchased a pro license?

2) Please view the code below. It works fine when the lookup is a varchar field with no spaces in the field, but some of the values require spaces and therefore the lookup redirects to the $urlNotFound value, not the corresponding correct url field.

For example some token fields contain string characters like "abcdefg" and others contain string characters like "abcd & efgh" (note the spaces there which must be used in some cases).

$this->execPieceByName('ff_InitLib');
$db = JFactory::getDBO();
$submittedtoken = ff_getSubmit('bfQuickMode7126007');
$urlNotFound = (' www.notfoundpage.com ');
$db->setQuery("Select url From gexsy_token WHERE token ='$submittedtoken' " );
$urlToRedirect = $db->loadResult();
if ($urlToRedirect !== null)
{ JFactory::getApplication()->redirect($urlToRedirect); }
else { JFactory::getApplication()->redirect($urlNotFound); }
  • mihaela
  • Away
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 316

mihaela replied the topic: db lookup fails with space in password

Hello,

Here are the answers to your questions.

1) As a pro purchaser you can submit a ticket through our ticketing system, since forum is for free users also. To submit a ticket, go to Crosstec > My Account > Raise a ticket .

2) I have tried to recreate the issue, but didn't manage to do so. I will explain what I did.
First, I have added a row in database table with token "abcd & efgh" and url of some site.
Next I have tried to submit the form with value abcd & efgh entered in the token field in the form.
When I submitted the form I was successfully redirected to the url from the database table.